The Society Archipelago

The Society Archipelago 2018-01-26T01:39:17+00:00

Project Description

This archipelago is the most populated and the most important in French Polynesia.

It breaks up into two groups:

The Leeward Islands group is located to the west and is consisted of 5 high islands which are
Huahine, Raiatea, Taha’a, Bora Bora, Maupiti,
and 4 atolls – Tupai, Maupiha’a, Manuae and a Motu One.

The Windward Islands group situated in the east, comprises 4 high islands including
Tahiti, Moorea, Mehetia,  Maiao, and Tetiaroa – an atoll.